Make A Joyful Noise . . . A Celebration Of Love And Food!

Today was a very special day as we celebrated two wonderful occasions. And what would a celebration be without great food and desserts? Today we celebrated both the Christening and second Birthday of my grandson Finn. The day was sunny and beautiful and I am so grateful and thankful for that.  It was a beautiful service and the pastor was incredibly gifted with the gift of speaking humbly and with sincere honesty. It’s kind of strange though, I was born and raised Catholic, but now I am a follower of Buddhism and Spirituality, my daughter, also born and raised Catholic, decided to have both her children baptized in the United Methodist Church. I guess it doesn’t really matter as long as the child is raised to treat people with love, respect, compassion and kindness. So, I was up very late last night cooking, but my daughter Sarah was up even later baking the most amazing Birthday/Christening Cake.

Finn

Finn

The menu for today’s celebration was incredibly awesome. Thank God my family enjoys cooking and baking so there’s never an issue about having a wide variety of food and baked goods. I made my delicious homemade meatballs (of course) and three dozen sandwiches of egg salad, chicken salad and tuna salad. Also on the menu was; kielbasa with brown sugar,chicken Alfredo, baked mac-n-cheese,stuffed shells,BBQ chicken tenders, Caesar salad and much, much, more.

My handsome grandson Finn loves basketball, football, baseball, well, let’s just say he’s very sports oriented, so my daughter Sarah decided to make him a chocolate cake with a basketball on top and a Boston Celtics jersey with his name on it. She is extremely talented and has never in her life taken any cake baking or decorating classes.

Birthday cake

Birthday cake

The celebration was a success and everyone had a great day! For today’s music selection, I decided to go with the theme of the day and use two songs I really enjoy listening to. I think they are very appropriate for such a special celebration! Enjoy!

Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

