Jimbo’s Burger Deluxe

Do you like burgers? What kind? Are you a purest who likes a burger on a bun, void of any condiments or are you a pile as mush of everything you can on it burger lover? I enjoy both, it really depends on what kind of mood I’m in. A simple thin burger on a toasted bun with nothing on it can be just as satisfying as one loaded up with every condiment known to mankind. Grilling season has begun again (you can’t see me, but I’m jumping up and down with joy right now!) and it’s time to get creative with the burgers.

The  “Jimbo Burger” is both easy to make and even better to eat. It’s so good that condiments are not required, but that doesn’t mean you can’t add them. You can put anything your heart desires on it, it’s your burger! What I like about this burger is its full, rich, taste. And because I’m on the “D” word, Ya, that’s “Diet” for all of you who don’t know what that is. Then again, if you don’t know what it is, you’ve probably never had to be on one! In that case . . . screw you! I’m just kidding, you’re lucky because “Diet’s” suck! Anyway, because I’m on the “D” word, a small Jimbo Burger is very satisfying.

So without further ado, here’s how you make a “Jimbo Burger Deluxe”

INGREDIENTS

1-2 pounds ground beef, depending on how many people you’re feeding. (I get the 85% lean burger as it still has a little bit of fat for flavor)

1 cup crushed Dorito’s (I use original cheese flavor, but you can use which ever one you want)

1 package dry onion soup mix

1 egg

1-2 TBSP steak sauce, your choice. (I use A1, but generic or even Worcestershire sauce is totally cool)

slices of cheese to top burger with (I use American, but you can use cheddar, low fat, Swiss, etc . . . )

Jimbo Burger Deluxe

Jimbo Burger Deluxe

85% lean ground beef

85% lean ground beef

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DIRECTIONS

In a mixing bowl, combine all the ingredients except the slices of cheese. Mix well . . . I used my hands (clean of course) and form into patties. You can grill them, fry them, or whatever way you’re comfortable cooking them. Add the slices of cheese to top of burgers when burgers are done. Serve on a toasted sesame seed bun. The secret to a great burger is; A. Using your thumb, make an indentation in the center of your burger before cooking them. B. Place it on the grill or pan . . . and leave it alone! The reason some burgers come out crappy is because people feel the need to continuously flip them. That is not necessary! I flip my burgers 4 times max.

Jimbo Burger mix

Jimbo Burger mix

Jimbo Burger Pattie

Jimbo Burger Pattie

Jimbo Burger's Deluxe

Jimbo Burger’s Deluxe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Before you head to my awesome music selection for today, I wanted to let you know about my website for “all things summer!” Summer is literally right around the corner so why not get prepared now? You can find anything and everything you need for summer without leaving your house! I humbly invite you to check it out!   www.summeractivitiesandgamesforkids.weebly.com   Go ahead, your kids will love you for it . . . and you just might find something for yourself!

So today’s music selection is obviously sticking with the burger theme so I hope you like it as much as I do. Enjoy!

 

If you have the time, after you check out my summer website, stroll on over to;

www.themusicalcookbook.com

www.jamesrsirois.com

www.iamperfectlychangeandawesome.com

www.chameleondirectmarketingandcopy.com

www.aworldinchaosandturmoil.weebly.com

Leave a Reply

