BBQ Chicken Get Inside There . . . NOW!

Last night was “Whip It Together Friday!” No, it had nothing to do with anything kinky or fetish like, unless you like rubbing BBQ chicken all over yourself? Anyway, I was really not in the mood to cook something that took dedication or a huge commitment last night so I went searching to find something I could “whip” up. Bing, Bang, Boom, . . some chicken tenders, a small container of ricotta cheese, a package of frozen pastry sheets, a cup of shredded cheddar cheese, BBQ sauce and an onion.

I seasoned the tenders, baked them in the oven and when they were done I tossed them in the BBQ sauce. While they were cooking, I defrosted the 2 pastry sheets, sliced half an onion and caramelized it and then combined the onions with the small container of ricotta. As soon as the BBQ chicken was all good, I rolled out the 2 pastry sheets and placed one on a lightly greased cookie sheet. I spread the ricotta mixture on the pastry sheet, added the BBQ chicken and then topped it with the cheddar cheese. Carefully, I placed the second pastry sheet on top of the first and using a fork, crimped it together. I made 3 small slits to vent it, brushed it with olive oil and sprinkled a little sea salt and Parmesan cheese on top.

Into the 375 degree oven it went for about 25 minutes and voila! A BBQ chicken thingamajig . . .  I served it with a Cesar salad and it was “awesome!”

BBQ chicken Pastry

BBQ chicken Pastry

BBQ chicken ricotta pastry

BBQ chicken ricotta pastry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you enjoy the music to eat by tonight. Let me ask you this; “have yo got all your summer stuff together yet?” You do know, it’s right around the corner, right? Here, let me help you . . .come visit me at www.summeractivitiesandgamesforkids.weebly.com

If you don’t see what you’re looking for, just type it in the search box and hit enter . . .that’s it . . . and you’re off to a great start to the summer!

 

not sure why I posted this last video, it has nothing to do with chicken . . .I just had a wicked nostalgic flashback . . .I hope you like it anyway!

Leave a Reply

